login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.79 out of 5 stars 4.79 / 5.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars Rainbow Grocery is an all-veg, supermarket-sized, worker-owned, progressive, altruistic cooperative. They sell fresh produce & bulk items, prepared foods & wines, vitamins & supplements, books & mags, soaps & candles, kitchen supplies & much, much more with many organic & fair trade options. Rainbow igenerously donates to public schools & other worthy organizations. Rainbow is a taste of utopia! Dan
Reviews: 12
  2008-07-16
5 out of 5 stars rainbow is the best! well, except for some of the prices... but it's a co-op and not albertsons/whole foods/etc. great staff, wonderful products. really, can i just live here? i'll even pay rent. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2007-07-06
4.5 out of 5 stars I like supporting worker-owned/operated stores. Easy walk from 16th St. or Cvc Ctr BART. Within ten yrs they'll drop the dairy+ eggs, I just know it! For now, this is as good as it gets in the Bay. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-05-21
5 out of 5 stars Love it! And there is parking!!! and Yummy dessert options! And a fabulous cheese department. (I'm a lacto-ovo vegetarian.) abster
Reviews: 7
  2006-02-10
4.5 out of 5 stars Real gem of a health food store. Not exactly 100% vegetarian: they do carry supplements that have gel caps. Generally helpful workers and great products. Plus that no section for dead animal flesh. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 59
  2005-08-09
5 out of 5 stars My very favorite grocery store in the whole world! And the number one thing I missed when we moved away from SF.Don't have to worry about buying meat products accidentally as it's not there. prezeliz
Reviews: 8
  2005-02-13
5 out of 5 stars Great selection of bulk spices, legumes, etc. Black China vegan baked goods and those hard-to-find Denman Island chocolate bars. Extensive produce department-- black radishes, fresh burdock root, wow. kitzcatzhatz
Reviews: 20
  2005-02-07
5 out of 5 stars secrets: bring your own bags: 10cents off PER shopping trip (buy over 5 items), 5cents off for EACH bags used for bulk items, (bring your own container and bottles) 10% off every day for Seniors. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2004-06-29
5 out of 5 stars Very cool place. Workers seem to care alot. Can get tons of vegan foods. I especially like their selection of nut butters and vegan cookies and cakes. Great ice cream selection. toohardy
Reviews: 3
  2004-06-24
5 out of 5 stars Love love love this store. Amazing selection of everything. Great atmosphere. funcrunch
Reviews: 37
  2004-06-02
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful place to shop if you're vegan. Worth the trip to the city - make a day of it and go to Herbivores on Valencia which isn't far away. Bulk section is the best I've seen. chris
Reviews: 79
  2004-05-27
5 out of 5 stars I love this store! It is all veg except for those items above and what a wonderful selection! LOTS of environmentally-friendly products. PikkuMyy
Reviews: 30
  2004-05-21
4 out of 5 stars Excellent selection! Best Natural Foods store I've ever been to. You can find things here you can't find anywhere else. The one bad thing is the customer service can be spotty. It can be horrible. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2004-05-21
4 out of 5 stars They sell a great selection of vegan dessert items! Black China cake (single layer) for $16! All veg except for cat/dog food & supplements I believe tammy
Reviews: 112
  2004-05-16

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.