login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:3.63 out of 5 stars 3.63 / 5.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
0.5 out of 5 stars Pretty disappointed. I have always been told that this is place is vegan when I've asked, for several years. I got this wierd feeling that I should ask again when I went in the other day and was told not everything is vegan, including items I'd been told numerous times were vegan. Talked to the owner and although she said sorry, I didn't feel she was really too apologetic. Mel
Reviews: 18
  2010-08-16
4 out of 5 stars No ambiance, but exotic (to me) Vietnamese foods. Lemon-crusted tofu (salty but good!), veggie "shrimp" and "pork" spring rolls w/ spicy peanut sauce (very good), fried rice (so-so), bitter melon stuffed w/ tofu & mushroom (wow! that melon is bitter!), "lobster" red-colored fake meat (good!), and my favorite, the veggie stuffed "cake" (savory) kinda like a "hot pocket." Buffet ready at 9:30AM. calicokitten
Reviews: 34
  2010-05-11
5 out of 5 stars Nice restaurant with good food and generally pleasant staff, but service is a little sketchy. They seem to be popular with the locals, who eat there at all hours or drop in for lots of takeout from the extensive to-go buffet. Buddhist inspired cuisine is tasty and healthy. My vermicelli dish was large and very good. Food seems to be mostly vegan, but there is milk in some drinks. Great variety. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-08-31
3 out of 5 stars Vietnamese, Thai and Chinese food served, over 120 items and 30 types of drinks. With such an extensive menu, there's gotta be some here that you will like. The Spicy Thai soup was good but my Eggplant and Lemon Grass Tofu was average. I think Golden Lotus in SF is better. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-03-26
2 out of 5 stars The taste of the veggie meat dishes were similar to every other dish ordered (a fish dish would taste like the beef dishes). The soy chicken drumsticks were really salty. The veggie jerky is pretty good though. doc
Reviews: 4
  2006-08-25
4.5 out of 5 stars Delicious to-go buffet, available until 8 or 8:30 pm. For $4 you get 3 generous items, like veggie noodle stir fry, stuffed tofu, a variety of veggies and delicious gluten and tofu 'fake meats". annie_laurie
Reviews: 1
  2006-05-07
5 out of 5 stars The food is wonderful and the selection, staggering. They make their own tofu and soymilk on the premises, so order a soy something. Veggie "fish" dishes are delicious and flavored with seaweed. veggie
Reviews: 6
  2005-04-27
5 out of 5 stars I love this place even more than Golden Lotus. Owner super nice--our 1st trip there he picked out the menu for us & gave us complimentary tofu appetizer & dessert. Great asian veg. Try it! kittykris
Reviews: 24
  2004-09-17

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.