login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:0 out of 5 stars 0 / 5.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars yum, the only problem with this place is the weather in this area is usually cold. The community really supports this restaurant and it's doing well. I love the vegan signs, oh yea, wheat free vegan waffles too. My REAL favorite is the vegan raw ice creams. There's huge signs just for vegan foods sunny
Reviews: 81
  2011-03-06
2.5 out of 5 stars Much better at creating interesting meals for the menu board on the wall than in the execution department. My "Half Nekkid Burrito" delivered far less than promised, was barely warm inside, little in the way of salsa or avocado, not very flavorful, salad dressing blah, unappealing. Ordered juice blend was not fresh just for me, carrot juice from the fridge, w/o the ginger and beet I requested. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2010-05-10
4.5 out of 5 stars I had the Grain Bowl - Mahendra Soup + quinoa. It was very tasty, but I highly recommend getting the "veggan parmesan" on the side or not at all - it is scary tasting unless you go for nutritional yeast or whatever it is concocted of. Pick up something good here and head to the beach. greg
Reviews: 133
  2009-05-05
4 out of 5 stars This place has evolved over the years for the better. Plenty of vegan options, tasty food and generous portions, but service can be a little slow as everything seems to be hand "crafted" from scratch. chris
Reviews: 79
  2008-11-29
4.5 out of 5 stars Nice, clean interior. People friendly, excellent service. Enjoyed the mahendra soup (seasoned & tasty curry soup with cauliflower, green lentil, sweet potato, russet potato with chopped kale on top). Generous half-serving was a reasonable $5. Looking forward to return. tammy
Reviews: 112
  2008-10-12
4 out of 5 stars very vegan friendly and very good. They now have raw vegan soft serve and it's amazing! You have to try it!! They use all organic fruits and veggies and have both cooked and raw options. Overall, I'd say very good. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2006-07-23
5 out of 5 stars Love their Acai bowls and pops. Everything is very fresh and made to order. Nice atmosphere and nice neighborhood. munkeycrunch
Reviews: 2
  2005-09-14
5 out of 5 stars Selection was great, and I'm so happy that they serve Maggie Mudd's! Becca
Reviews: 39
  2005-04-02
5 out of 5 stars Great organic juice bar with cool and knowledgeable employees. They have a menu but you can order any combination you want. They also have Maggie Mudd vegan ice cream! Kimberly
Reviews: 5
  2005-01-08

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.