login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.21 out of 5 stars 4.21 / 5.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars Excellent food corresponding to the not cheap prices. I found the staff to be quite nice when I went there today, consistent with my experience at their other locations.. A great place to try raw food. This place has the added benefit of outdoor seating when weather is fair (not today). Sun room is nice for winter days. greg
Reviews: 133
  2009-01-23
4.5 out of 5 stars When you walk inside their Cafes,, you know it's a bit different in a positive way. It's a unique experience that they hope to pass down thru their food. My favorite is always their drinks/smooties and desserts. They are highest quality. I always order I am Grace, Hazel Nut smoothie. I'll pass on the lumpy chocolate nibs on my food. Lemon/Lime pie is still my favorites. All the food is vega sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-11-05
4 out of 5 stars The service here is a little more "touch and go" than at the Harrison location, but the back porch and huge communal table make up for it! Plus, I don't have to hike past warehouses to find my dinner. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2007-07-06
5 out of 5 stars Really good food and nice atmosphere. Almost everything is raw. I recommend the raw pizza - best I've had. Friendly staff. A little much on the hippie side but nice people. xbillyx
Reviews: 6
  2007-05-09
4 out of 5 stars My husband dreaded the end of the meal, as he saw the server was going to ask him what he was grateful for... He doesn't like chatting with strangers, and the new-age banter seemed invasive to him. I've been back several times, though. Assumed the "shakes" wouldn't have ice, but mine arrived full of ice (I don't like ice-cold drinks.) A bit expensive but tasty, rather small portions. stella
Reviews: 8
  2007-04-08
4.5 out of 5 stars I have a pretty open mind about tasting any vegan food, but I have to admit I thought raw food was too weird. Then I went to Cafe Gratitude. It is now my favorite restaurant. The food is delicious! The flavors are unique & complex & I always leave very satisfied. The desserts are a little expensive, but absolutely worth every penny. The servers have toned it down, b/c they've never bugged me. veganesquire
Reviews: 9
  2007-02-18
4.5 out of 5 stars I like Cafe Gratitude + have never experienced any inappropriate or obnoxious behavior on the part of staff. I like the food and drink, appreciate the greenhouse section at the back of this location. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-06-12
3 out of 5 stars I really want to like all of the Cafe Gratitude. Food is great, not too expensive, tasty, prompt service. Warm and inviting locations etc. etc., but the pretentious and totally false attitude of the company and staff stops me from making this a regular hang-out. chris
Reviews: 80
  2006-03-02
3 out of 5 stars Tried 2 appetizers (hummus, mushrooms with pate) / 1 entree. Food good. My entree -- Soy Mucho grain bowl $9 -- overpriced for what it was (mostly rice, pate, salsa, guacamole, some kale). Waiter attentive but odd (i.e. told us he used to be vegan, when we asked why not now, he said he felt he needed to eat meat and he now felt more connected to the animals). Seemed totally out of character esp. for this restaurant .. later before the bill asked if there was anything we wanted to be acknowledged for. This false caring attitude became tedious. May go back occasionally but for this $$, prefer Medicine. Three stars for service/atmosphere, four for food, two for the hype. tammy
Reviews: 114
  2006-02-27
4 out of 5 stars Delicious & healthy. Good cooked grain bowls & soup as well as raw food. Service not good but friendly. Larger and better atmosphere than original location. Enjoyed the soy mucho grain bowl (no soy.) LHLisavegan
Reviews: 59
  2006-02-06
5 out of 5 stars Food & atmoshere both superb! Sunflower burger, side of kale/seaweed salad, carrot juice with lime and ginger, then a vegan chocolate shake afterwards. All raw of course. Alot to be grateful for here! Jeff
Reviews: 5
  2006-01-17
4 out of 5 stars Food was excellent. But waiter wanted to know what we were grateful for before he'd leave the check, and was pretty aggressive about it. Some diners didn't seem to mind, but it made me uncomfortable. eperkins
Reviews: 7
  2006-01-04

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.