login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:3.7 out of 5 stars 3.7 / 5.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4.5 out of 5 stars I had an excellent lunch here today with my omnivore father. He loved the faux chicken special, and I liked my noodles a lot too. He's ready to go back for more! The manager/host was very friendly; service was a little off today. If you like Golden Era or Golden Lotus you will be happy here too. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-10-30
4.5 out of 5 stars I am never tired of the same entrees, potato curry, "lamb" clay pot, Indian fried rice. I always get large portions. Maybe because they know I bring new customers in all the time. If doing a takeout, they might let you use your own clean containers. They are always friendly towards me. The older waitress is a bit shy, but she's never rude to me. They passed 100% City's Health Inspection. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-10-11
5 out of 5 stars I could live on the pho and fresh spring rolls. When I lived down the street from this place, I practically did. Everything is excellent here and the service is very friendly. I highly recommend the drum sticks, fried "prawns", Vietnamese crepe (especially when paired with the "chicken" and potato curry) and the chow fun. Pook
Reviews: 4
  2008-09-13
4 out of 5 stars Enjoyed dining here. Food was good, served quickly. Friendly service (no communication or language issues, good English). Bonus: even on chilly winter nite, it was pleasantly warm inside with good food. Very similar food to Golden Era. tammy
Reviews: 114
  2007-12-14
3 out of 5 stars Food was good but not great. Service was not too great. I'd recommend this place if you're hungry and happen to be in the area, but if you're willing to travel go somewhere else (Herbivore, Cha-Ya, Maggie Mudd for lunch). xbillyx
Reviews: 6
  2007-05-09
4 out of 5 stars Tasty food, and I have found the service friendly and attentive. We go a lot since it's in our neighborhood - the pho is very good, as are the "drumsticks", the "fish" (with a thin seaweed "skin") and the Thai style salad. Large portions & good prices, with an even more inexpensive lunch menu. stella
Reviews: 8
  2007-04-08
3 out of 5 stars Large portions. You can order one entree or soup and share with two people. A full salad, soup and entree can feed two people easily! Go for the large portions and healthy food. edinbluehawaii
Reviews: 5
  2006-09-13
2.5 out of 5 stars first time i really enjoyed it, but going back, the awful service was more glaring (no water refills, 15 min. wait time to get menus, botched take-out orders, etc.). and nothing was quite as crispy as the original GE- especially the gourmet chicken we ordered. and the claypot flavor was off- too much spice which covered the coconut curry flavoring. i'll try again, but my expectations will be low. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2006-07-17
3.5 out of 5 stars I found the menu, food and service to be very familiar--if you like Golden Lotus and/or Golden Era you'll probably enjoy this one, too. Their potato curry is very good. The decor is fresh and cheerful, if not somewhat plain. If they were in my neighborhood I'd at least be a semi-regular diner. Communication with staff in English can be a problem. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-07-15
3 out of 5 stars I had high expectations going to GE2, but sadly they didn't not live up to the original. Maybe it's because it's new, but you'd think they would have some of the big sellers on the menu like the Fu Yung. Service was better than the orig. location, but language is still an issue and they get confused easily. They also recommended some real bad 'specials' that really shouldn't be on offer. Sweet and Sour 'Chicken' was not crunchy at all, just soggy doughy. Not going to rush back, but will try again once I've heard they've ironed out the kinks. chris
Reviews: 80
  2006-07-10

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.