Reviews for Feel Real Cafe

Average rating:3.59 out of 5 stars 3.59 / 5.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4.5 out of 5 stars have been many times, dude, and it's all rad!!! tofu "scramble" w/tomato chutney and mashed potato pancake was savory and delicous. tempeh sandwich was good, but a little on the small side.veggie burger=awesome!!! the green lantern was ok, but i prefer the "breakfasty" items. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2007-07-06
1 out of 5 stars twice now I have called and was assured they would be open and twice now I have taken a long trip out there by train and they were closed. This was infuriating to say the least. Telling a customer you will be open and then closing is completey inconsiderate which is too bad because the food is really quite good. If only they cared more about their customers. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2006-12-25
3.5 out of 5 stars Boy, did this place bring me back to the 60s! Good food. Especially enjoyed the veggies & noodles in a ginger sauce with a veggie burger patty on top. You need to call before you go to make sure they're open. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 59
  2006-07-20
5 out of 5 stars Very delish food. Cooked perfectly, seasoned well, generous portions. Good prices for what you get. A tad on the slow side but worth it. Ginger tea made with fresh ginger. Kale cooked perfectly. MyshkinIsPerfect
Reviews: 12
  2006-03-07
4.5 out of 5 stars Friendly personal service, ecclectic menu offering terrific breakfast items all day, and delicious evening entrees. I enjoyed the Coco Loco w/ steamed kale, other veggies over soba in coconut curry. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-02-25
4.5 out of 5 stars Wonderful food -- especially veggie burger and pancakes. Don't go there when you're in a rush, as the food can take a while to arrive. You can also find some of their baked goods at Other Avenues. eperkins
Reviews: 7
  2006-01-04
2 out of 5 stars Food is very tasty and wholesome. Loud music at times. Owner/staff were enthusiastic and friendly, but it's really bad that they openly smoke in the back of the restaurant/kitchen area, so will not be returning. Erratic hours even though they now have set hours, so best call before hand. chris
Reviews: 80
  2005-12-06
4 out of 5 stars I'm crazy about their salad with raw dressing and CREAMED soups. ok to ask for samples. I always meet new friends sitting in the community dining table - positive vibes. Say PLANT BASED not Vegan sunny
Reviews: 81
  2005-12-06
1 out of 5 stars Music quieter than previous visit, this time could have a conversation still. Food really good (tried 4 items) but low rating due to workers smoking inside the back room of the restaurant and exposing unwilling customers to second-hand smoke; we did talk to staff about it. Also found restaurant still closes unexpectedly despite listed hours. tammy
Reviews: 115
  2005-12-03
4.5 out of 5 stars I love Feel Real. The food is out of this world: the magic combination of healthful and delicious. The staff is awesome. The music somewhat loud, but otherwise, this is a perfect vegan place. Bonnie
Reviews: 8
  2005-11-29
5 out of 5 stars Went there last night and had an awesome experience. I really like the atmosphere and the vibe that the folks who work there give off. The food was out of this world. I recommend checking it out. cocobean
Reviews: 1
  2005-05-05

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.