Reviews for The Plant Cafe Organic

Average rating:0 out of 5 stars 0 / 5.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
3 out of 5 stars This place seems to have lost its luster. The food and service has definitely declined in quality and the prices are not cheap. They seemed to have cut back on some items, such as the hummus plate which used to have three different types of hummus with a delicious salad, which now only has two types of hummus with a lackluster salad. The vegan desserts are amazing, so I would recommend those. dviolet
Reviews: 15
  2009-01-04
4 out of 5 stars Great place where beautiful people hang out. All the customers that eat here seems like a billboard for healthy people. There's usually a line to order food. After you order, THEN you sit at your table. Great salad (but not enough as a meal), 8 types of vegan desserts including raw vegan cheesecake which I like. (my friend doesn't like it though) Overall, it's a popular place with goodfood sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-04-08
2.5 out of 5 stars Ack is all I can say. The time I went, they had a hard time with the pancakes, and the service staff seemed stressed. I won't go out of my way to go bck. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2007-07-06
4.5 out of 5 stars Nice atmosphere and decor, but still casual. Food was really good, fresh and made with health and taste in mind. Nice variety of vegan options (from Asian dishes to more American style), and also vegan breakfast options too. Both soy based (tofu, tempeh) and non-soy vegan food. They make their own vegan veggie burgers. I will definitely come back here many times! kblue
Reviews: 16
  2007-01-05
4.5 out of 5 stars I really liked this place. Tons of vegan and raw options. A little on the pricey side, but the food was very good. The raw cheescake was delicious! I liked the decor too. kit
Reviews: 7
  2006-03-14
3 out of 5 stars Usually like only vegetarian restaurants but this place has many vegan options (marked) and is mostly organic w/ healthy choices. Noisy when crowded. Most diners I've seen order flesh dishes here. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 59
  2006-02-22
5 out of 5 stars Great vegan options in addition to being organic and locally produced. Coffee cake was excellent! Service could be more efficient. ngp5
Reviews: 1
  2006-02-08
4 out of 5 stars This place is really great except for the fact that not everything is vegan but the items that are vegan (and there are many!) are clearly marked. The food is fresh and delicious and mostly organic. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2006-01-27

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.