Reviews for Cafe Gratitude

Average rating:0 out of 5 stars 0 / 5.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4 out of 5 stars Since I started eating about 80% raw, I've come to appreciate this place more -- but I still find it hit or miss. And its so expensive, I can't afford to "miss" on a salad. Luckily the dessert is always right on. I recommend sticking to dessert. cinnazimt
Reviews: 20
  2010-03-21
4.5 out of 5 stars I love, love, love the I am Cool Milkshake. Quinoa bowl is phenomenal (order with beans and cashew cheese). Desserts are heavenly: coconut cream pie, key lime pie, brazil nut ice creams. Food is a bit pricey, but worth it. The menu is inventive (amazing what you can do raw) and ingredients are always fresh. A nice break from processed food. Always feel great after a meal at Cafe Gratitude. Dana
Reviews: 30
  2009-12-30
5 out of 5 stars Excellent food along with the higher prices. I've been here several times with open minded omnivores and most liked it a lot. You just need to accept, for example, that a CG "pizza" is not at all like a regular pizza. I've found the staff to be quite nice on average; service does sometimes take awhile but the place is so popular and food prep must take awhile. A great place to try raw food. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-08-20
3 out of 5 stars I like the idea of this place, but the food just doesn't live up to the hype. I'd happily return here for dessert and smoothies. I'll never go back for a meal. My dad and I spent $80 on dinner and still walked out hungry. The food is beautifully prepared, but too light, the portions too small and the raw interpretations on traditionally cooked items require too much stretching of the mind Pook
Reviews: 4
  2008-07-16
5 out of 5 stars I had dinner with 3 non-veg coworkers and we all thought our meal was excellent. Basil pizza, nachos, spring roll, quinoa/kale/black beans/guacamole. I let slide the robotic dopey singing by wait staff of John Lennon's "You Say It's Your Birthday" to diners having their birthday meal there. The food and good service make up for that one lapse in judgment. Creative, flavorful, colorful, tasty. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2008-06-11
3.5 out of 5 stars Food sounded better than it was. They were certainly all fresh ingredients, very well presented, but it didn't live up to expectations. On the two occasions I've visited, the flavours were more bland than expected. spiffydog
Reviews: 5
  2007-04-15
2.5 out of 5 stars A little too pretentious for me. I don't like the "family style" seating and the waitress acted like I had never heard of vegetarianism before. mikojak
Reviews: 4
  2007-01-02
4.5 out of 5 stars Great food, but a little bit pricey. I recommend the milkshakes and deserts. Even my omnivorous family likes this place. VeganVixen
Reviews: 1
  2006-09-04
5 out of 5 stars Their appetizer I Am Happy is incredible--I dreamed about it afterward! I also recommend their milkshakes--they're delicious. I've never been disappointed with any of the food at this place. Frozen
Reviews: 2
  2006-04-01

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.