Reviews for The Usual Suspects Cafe

Average rating:4.44 out of 5 stars 4.44 / 5.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4.5 out of 5 stars Been there 3 times now and enjoyed each meal. I've had the lasagna and pesto fettucini. For my huge appetite I thought that the main dish might not be enough, so I had a side dish of their cooked potatoes and that really did the trick Every thing I ate was prepared very tasty and well. Plus a very fun atmosphere. Since I work a block away I'll be there often. iratemix
Reviews: 1
  2008-07-05
3 out of 5 stars Had an early supper here. The tofu wrap was very filling and quite spicy! My husband had the pizza and said it was good. The hummus was really good! bunnygirl
Reviews: 18
  2008-07-03
4.5 out of 5 stars Have been there twice. The vegan lasagna with a great side salad and the cakes are delicious. The vegan pizzas look good. Want to try the vegan burger too. The people there are really nice & the atmosphere is fun; interesting decor. Entertainment upstairs some evenings and upstairs available for special parties. Much of the food is homemade. Found on street metered parking both visits. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 63
  2008-06-29
5 out of 5 stars Awesome food and the best service in town. Love the decor. Most everything on the menu is vegan or can be made vegan. Similar menu to Herbivores, but done much better. Hard to believe they've only been open less than a week and hitting the mark already. Will definitely be back for more. chris
Reviews: 82
  2008-06-26
4.5 out of 5 stars Great to have a vegan/veg cafe with great food plus entertainment, walking distance from the BART. I had the warm gain, stir fry bowl, with a nice sauce, plus a salad with vegan nut cheese, all excellant and generous servings. LindsayV
Reviews: 1
  2008-06-26
5 out of 5 stars This is my 2nd time there and I still love it. I had the Hawaiian Pizza. It was very filling. Then I had the Peppermint Patty cake for dessert. Yum. Great service, clean and the employees are so nice. One of my favorite vegan restaurants for sure. daisywares
Reviews: 3
  2008-06-25
5 out of 5 stars excellent food, great service, very nice fun clean atmosphere. The chefs are vegan and the are very friendly. This place has it all! Warren
Reviews: 37
  2008-05-31
4 out of 5 stars The vegan pesto/cashew cheeze is delicious! Mint chocolate cake also delightful. Similar type of food to Herbivore, but better tasting. My 1st visit to Herbivore, it took me a year before I went back to try it again. This place - only day 5 of their being open, and I'm ready to go back tomorrow. My only "complaint" -- the menu says 9" pizza but it's really barely 8". Hey, when it comes to vegan pizza, size does matter! tammy
Reviews: 118
  2008-05-30
4.5 out of 5 stars This place is great! Pressed (vegan) taquitos with asparagus, cashew cheese, red pepper, tasty dipping sauce. Vegan lasagna also a winner. Plenty of vegan choices for appetizers & entrees. Also offering beer and wine. Friendly people wanting to bring veg*an food to a neighborhood you wouldn't be expecting to find it. I'll be back for sure. Offering open mic, comedy, music upstairs at night. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2008-05-30

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.