login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4 out of 5 stars 4 / 5.0 Based on 18 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars Had lunch just after noon on a Friday and got the last table. Older posts indicated a smaller number of vegan dishes, however the majority of the menu items are now either vegan or could be made vegan upon request. So seems like they have increased their vegan offerings over the last few years. I thought the dishes the three of us had were all very tasty and menu selection fantastic. I'll go back! DonD
Reviews: 2
  2014-05-09
4 out of 5 stars Very busy, successful veggie restaurant that serves one of the best soups around. Their curry dishes are always great. You can ask to sample their curry. There's many homemade desserts to choose from, I haven't found any desserts I'm super crazy about yet.. Their most popular dish is their neat loaf. However, it's not vegan. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2009-08-04
3 out of 5 stars Had the butternut squash ravioli (vegan special) - great, except it was swimming in oil. Husband had the veggie burger which was excellent, the pasta salad side was good too. Plate of steamed veggies, which were overcooked to the point of mushiness. Great chocolate cake. bunnygirl
Reviews: 18
  2009-01-03
5 out of 5 stars I had the great veggie burger, as well as a couple vegan desserts. While many entrees are not vegan almost all desserts are vegan. I also tried my friend's sorbet, and that was excellent too. The service was very nice and efficient, and the meal was paced just as we wished. I will definitely go back. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-10-18
4.5 out of 5 stars I just got back from Ananda Fuara and I have to say it is no joke. They DO have the best Veggie Burger (Vegan) I possibly have eve had. The Vegan patty is incredibly fresh, thick and tasty. And the Vegan Chocolate Banana cake may just possibly be better than Black China Bakery. Moist and delicious. Other recommendations include the dal soup. samosas and Marathoner smoothie. Love it! sfguitarist
Reviews: 10
  2007-05-23
4 out of 5 stars Nice relaxing spot. I wouldn't say they have a lot of vegan options, but the few offerings they do have are good. I usually go for the veggie burger, or call ahead to see what is on the the daily special menu which includes an entree (usually vegan), soup, salads, a curry and gelato . I find the curries to be a little bland, but overall a good place to eat. seitan nic
Reviews: 15
  2007-05-07
4 out of 5 stars Clean, bright, and attractive space. Friendly, quick service, plenty of vegan options. I enjoyed the veggie burger that Tammy wrote of, along with dal soup and a soy latte. Nice place to eat. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-05-13
4.5 out of 5 stars Love this place. I work nearby, so go there often. Favorites--Infinite Bleu salad substituting lemon-tahini dressing for bleu cheese,Vegan burger,falafel wrap,dal soup. Neatloaf terrific but not vegan tsaowan
Reviews: 4
  2005-11-14
4.5 out of 5 stars underrated, underrated, underrated! i love this little place. it's quirky and affordable and the food is GREAT. i LOVE the neatloaf sanwich and genmaicha. i totally recommend this hidden gem. bingbing
Reviews: 3
  2005-09-30
3.5 out of 5 stars Great food for ovo-lacto vegetarians (like the famous Neatloaf), but the menu isn't spectacular for vegans. I took a veggie-skeptic friend there, and he loved it, but of course he didn't order vegan. calicokitten
Reviews: 34
  2005-09-12
4 out of 5 stars Not much vegan (heavy on lacto-ovo) but what they have is good. My favorites are the veggie burger vegan style and some of their creamy (vegan) vegetable soups. The ravioli is good too. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 59
  2005-08-02
3 out of 5 stars I think this place is overhyped. Its food is not bad, good service, but the taste and freshness of the food weren't spectacular. I think there are plenty of other places in the city. Froggyrocks
Reviews: 7
  2005-02-09
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful service of very good various veg cuisine. Much not veg(an) but all veg(etarian). Everything purchased i enjoyed tremendously, and the prices were certainly not too bad. Sri Chimnoy owns it. sunhorn
Reviews: 3
  2004-10-12
4 out of 5 stars Good tasty food, pleasant service, convenient location. Tammy is right, the veggie burger is great. :-) You may want to call first to make sure they're open; we have had bad luck in that regard. funcrunch
Reviews: 37
  2004-06-02
4 out of 5 stars The samosas, bbq tofu burger and curry of the day are all good picks. Desserts are fabulous--don't miss the vegan creme pies if they have them. Could do without the Sri Chinmoy videos though! grrlburn
Reviews: 34
  2004-05-24
3 out of 5 stars Good honest simple food. My faves are the Burrito, Infinite Blue, Hummus Wrap, veg burger & steamed veggies w/rice. Really Great service! Ugly decor. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2004-05-21
4 out of 5 stars I really like their veggie burger and samosas. Wait staff are very friendly. Great home made vegan desserts. Very 'colorful' decor - worth a visit just for that! veggierebel
Reviews: 3
  2004-05-21
4 out of 5 stars You have got to try their veggie burger! The burger is awesome! It is made from grains and vegetables (from scratch) and very yummy. Because they butter the buns, it's not vegan if you order it straight from the menu. I order it vegan (they just leave the butter off) and it is awesome. This is my favorite item on their menu, and in my taste buds, the best burger available at a veg restaurant. I highly recommend it. They also serve brunch one weekend a month. tammy
Reviews: 114
  2004-05-10

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.