login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.78 out of 5 stars 4.78 / 5.0 Based on 30 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4.5 out of 5 stars I love this place. Vegan waffle bowls, sprinkles, whipped "cream", marshmallow topping ?! The strawberry and mint chocolate ice cream leaves something to be desired. Any chocolate flavor is awesome, esp. the Dubliner. Beware of the size of their sundaes, they are huuuuge! bunnygirl
Reviews: 18
  2010-05-17
5 out of 5 stars The coconut milk based ice cream is AMAZING. Freshly made waffle cones are delicious. The soy ice cream is fine. The brownies are straight up bad. The atmosphere...well, there isn't any atmosphere. But I really can't take points off because THEY HAVE AMAZING ICE CREAM IN HOMEMADE WAFFLE CONES!!! Who am I to complain because they also offer a brownie I don't want? cinnazimt
Reviews: 20
  2010-03-22
5 out of 5 stars What fun! I love going into an "ice cream" parlor that I don't need to ask about the veganocity of every sprinkle, topping etc. Sometimes you just feel like a splurge and this is a great place for it. Afterward take a walk up the hill to the people/dog park and enjoy the great 360 degree views of the City and beyond. You may even be able to burn off the calories from the sprinkles! ;-) greg
Reviews: 133
  2010-01-17
5 out of 5 stars Let's be clear: Maggie Mudd is THE BEST ice cream shop. While having some traditional milk-based ice creams, they also have soy-, coconut-, and almond-based ice creams in a large variety of delicious and decadent flavors. Itís a great place to celebrate ... or simply enjoy a wonderful dessert anytime! Dan
Reviews: 12
  2008-07-16
5 out of 5 stars Super exciting for the vegan! They don't have all their vegan flavors available at a time, but they have enough (maybe 10-15 both times I've been). Their shakes are huge and creative. Vegan marshmallow sauce, too! meliae
Reviews: 15
  2008-02-18
5 out of 5 stars Simply amazing. Best vegan ice cream I've ever had. Tons of vegan options and toppings, including chocolate syrup, marshmallow, and sprinkles. I highly recommend the Mess Marcy. xbillyx
Reviews: 6
  2007-05-09
5 out of 5 stars Could there be anything more wonderful than Maggie Mudd? I think not. So many favorites: Dubliner (with chocolate jimmies), Mint Cookie Swirl, Island Jitters and fresh waffle cones (made seconds before you eat them). Love that they sell Mudslinger Freestyle at Rainbow. Nonveg friends couldn't tell the difference between the soy ice creams and dairy ice cream. Well worth the trip up to SF! Dana
Reviews: 30
  2007-01-29
5 out of 5 stars I LOVE their vegan ice cream, especially the Peanut Butter Palooka. I've been known to drive from San Jose to SF just for Maggie Mudd. Try the banana split with PB Palooka and strawberry syrup (instead of chocolate). Reminds me of a PB&J sandwich :) Melissa
Reviews: 18
  2006-10-07
5 out of 5 stars I love Maggie Mudd. Everytime we're in San Francisco, we stop by here. The Raspberry Blackout vegan flavor is my favorite, followed by the Mexican chocolate. My husband loves the coconut milk ice creams. You must try their freshly made waffle cones! My non-vegan friend got a huge vegan sundae and loved it. High praise from someone who adores dairy. smhaws
Reviews: 3
  2006-09-25
5 out of 5 stars This eatery is incomparable. My favorite is the good ol' fashioned malts. They give you soo much food for such a great price..I want one now!! veg4life
Reviews: 22
  2006-05-09
5 out of 5 stars Adore their ice cream and soy cream. Wonderful for lacto-ovo me and my vegan/lactose intolerant friends. Fabulous! abster
Reviews: 7
  2006-02-09
5 out of 5 stars Amazing vegan ice cream with vegan toppings as well. i am partial to the banana split and peanut butter palooka ice cream. I get sooo excited to go here. best vegan ice cream i have ever had. Rocker
Reviews: 3
  2006-02-02
5 out of 5 stars Been there recently after a long time. Counted 26 vegan flavors on offer! Lots of new stuff. Must try new liquor flavors. Dubliner has coffee, cookies, whiskey and some other gooey stuff! Great!!! veglunch
Reviews: 1
  2006-02-02
4.5 out of 5 stars Regular ice cream is now totally forgotten. Peanut Butter Palooka and Chocolate Cardamon are my current favorites. The price for a small scoop (@2.75) is too expensive, but that's my only complaint. Jeff
Reviews: 5
  2005-12-19
4.5 out of 5 stars Absolutely yummy! Good selection of vegan ice cream flavors and dessert creations. Flavors are very rich and complex. Menu shows which items / creations are vegan. The first month I discovered how easy it was to get to, we were there every week! Try non-dairy Peanut Butter Palooka or Cookies-n-cream. The only reason I haven't given MM a 5 is because they also sell dairy-based ice creams. tammy
Reviews: 114
  2005-09-16
5 out of 5 stars Truly awesome. Love the lemon poppy and chocolate mint cookie. Everyone should try this place at least once and see that vegan ice cream can actually taste good! munkeycrunch
Reviews: 2
  2005-08-17
5 out of 5 stars This place rocks! I never go to ice cream places because there is never anything for me. But this place has sundaes, shakes, waffle cones, all the best tasting and highest quality anywhere! veganhound
Reviews: 1
  2005-08-14
4 out of 5 stars Great place to take out of town friends! Think even better vegan ice creams than Soy Delicious. Can get their ice creams at health food stores and restaurants. Orange chocolate chip/all good. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 59
  2005-08-03
5 out of 5 stars A ton of great flavors that they rotate quite frequently. I just found out they also sell their vegan ice cream at Rainbow Grocery and some cafes and restaurants. Woo hoo! bobtrimble
Reviews: 1
  2004-12-20
4 out of 5 stars If you feel like treating yourself then head over to Maggie Mudd's. Great stuff. Try the Peanut Butter Palooka! chris
Reviews: 80
  2004-08-11
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely delicious. Huge number of vegan options. My two-scoop vegan chocolate sundae was so rich I couldn't finish it. So worth the visit; I just wish they were in every neighborhood! funcrunch
Reviews: 37
  2004-08-03
5 out of 5 stars Tasty & CREATIVE vegan ice cream, esp. choc. cardamom and choc. ginger. Fresh homemade waffle cones! And "Why Vegan?" for the uninitiated... So great. Matthew
Reviews: 2
  2004-07-26
5 out of 5 stars MaggieMudd is the best! Delicous flavors of EXCELLENT soy ice cream. There's also "regular" ice cream for your "regular" friends.Maggie's creates wonderful sundaes, shakes, and cakes. Don't miss this! Becca
Reviews: 39
  2004-06-29
5 out of 5 stars Since we're talking 'bout flavors, I say go for the Choc. Ginger, Flyin' Hawaiian, and Chocolate Cinnamon chunky thing. Really Great! They seem to have more flavors each time I go there. Sundaes rock! toohardy
Reviews: 3
  2004-06-24
5 out of 5 stars Really great vegan ice cream and sundaes. Some are incredibly rich and decadent. Make sure to try the Flying Hawaiian, Havana Banana, and Cardamom. I only wish they wouldn't rotate flavors so often. tcrostado
Reviews: 2
  2004-06-23
5 out of 5 stars Maggie's has soy ice cream, sorbetto, gelatto, and regular ice cream. All are locally made. Soy ice cream is offered in numeous rotating flavors. Faves are pumpkin, lychee coconut, & cinnamon crunch. tklarin
Reviews: 14
  2004-06-20
4 out of 5 stars Toasted Coconut Ice Cream is the only thing I order there. Their homemade waffle cones are vegan. The owners are very nice people that supported the Vegetarian Community. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2004-06-01
5 out of 5 stars Great locally made vegan ice creams, plus photo cakes (vegan too)! I like the chocolate flavors the best, but coconut is a winner too. Free internet access at the store is pretty cool! grrlburn
Reviews: 34
  2004-05-24
4 out of 5 stars We had two flavors each, which were pretty good. However, almost every flavor available when we went was chocolate-related. Almost too rich. PikkuMyy
Reviews: 30
  2004-05-23
4 out of 5 stars Lots of really great vegan ice creams! Super delicious. They also make vegan ice cream cakes that will knock your socks off. Service is mediocre. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2004-05-21

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.