login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:0 out of 5 stars 0 / 5.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars My boyfriend and I really loved this place! From the other reviews, I thought we would have to deal with poor service and a undecorated restaurant, but it was the exact opposite (maybe they just redecorated?)! The service was absolutely fantastic - fast and friendly. The food was also great and we will definitely go back to try other things! syork2
Reviews: 1
  2010-03-01
4 out of 5 stars The Dosa was fabulous. Buffet available every day till 3:30pm or so. $8.95 for weekday lunch. They don't have a professional buffet table where the food is kept warm. They have little sternos to keep the food warm. When I was there on a Monday at 1pm, a lot of the food was cold. (sternos were out) I asked the waiter to heat up a curry, he added another uneco sterno to heat up my curry. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2009-01-24
4.5 out of 5 stars The only thing I order are the dosas - especially the Masala Dosa or the Special Rava Masala Dosa. They are amazingly delicious and vegan. The prices are very reasonable. Don't expect much in the way of ambiance or service, though. This is a utilitarian experience, but if you just want great food, this is a safe bet. dviolet
Reviews: 15
  2009-01-04
4 out of 5 stars I think the vegan options here are pretty good, like other places of the same name. But the atmosphere is rather dismal/dingy and I have not been impressed with the service. I contrast this with the nicer Udupi Palace in Berkeley, where the service can be low key but never unfriendly. Still, this place is worth a visit if you want South Indian veg*n food - but maybe avoid the lunch rush. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-12-08
4.5 out of 5 stars Enjoyed the vegan potato & onion dosa with sambar + coconut chutney for a reasonable $5.75. Friendly, attentive service. Would definitely return again to try different foods. tammy
Reviews: 113
  2007-09-09
5 out of 5 stars Yummy Food only at Udupe Sunnyvale location. cynthia
Reviews: 1
  2006-12-26
5 out of 5 stars Always crowded, too many kids in the joint, but the food is top-notch. Try a thali for starters, but be warned - the portions are huge! Two thalis and two appetizers for two people = leftovers! capnhank
Reviews: 2
  2005-12-15
5 out of 5 stars I guess my favorite Bay Area restaurant is Udupi Palace. There are several in the area, but I prefer the Sunnyvale location. If you go for the first time I recommend the South Indian thali. netphemera
Reviews: 1
  2005-01-18
5 out of 5 stars Lives up to the name of the coastal town in Karnataka, with the very best of Karnataka cuisine. Great food at reasonable prices. Service is quite efficient, the noise makes one feel at home. Maddyme
Reviews: 2
  2004-11-22

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.