login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.47 out of 5 stars 4.47 / 5.0 Based on 15 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
3 out of 5 stars Twice we've gone there & the food was okay. Tasted a bit "pre" prepared, like the frozen vegan dishes at the health food store. The service was awful. Two of us for dinner, & only 4 other tables dining, & we sat for 35 minutes before they took our order. The food was another 40 minutes...forgot our dessert which took another half hour. Probably won't go back to sit there, but get food to go. carolroars
Reviews: 7
  2011-03-24
5 out of 5 stars Great food with good service and the largest variety of vegan foods in the area. The place may not look like much from the outside, but be prepared to be impressed by the large selection of Asian and western foods. My favorite dishes are deep fried oyster mushrooms, mahalo grill, crumbed sensation, and crispy joyluck noodles. I really like the fact that the dishes do not have animal names. legoandy
Reviews: 6
  2008-09-05
5 out of 5 stars Good food, and very friendly service. The large 100% vegan menu is a real treat. There were all sorts of people there enjoying dinner late Sunday evening. It's nice to have so many vegan dessert options - the brownie and "ice cream" were quite convincing. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-08-18
4 out of 5 stars Garishly painted, bright stained glass of primary colors, heavily decked with adoring photos of Supreme Master Ching Hai, ecclectic mostly organic all vegan menu now. Very friendly and efficient service, small portions judging from what I ordered. Many appealing things on the menu that I would come back to try, ranging from Indian to Thai, to American style. 3 veg restaurants within 8 blocks. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2007-12-01
5 out of 5 stars They catered our wedding and did a splendid job. Everything looked great, tasted great, and the helpful and friendly staff of Vegetarian House were able to point us to dishes that would hold up well after being outside for a while -- (We had our wedding in a park, with no on-site kitchen.) The fake shrimp is so tasty & cute, the cake was great. We were thoroughly pleased. Everything was perfect! stella
Reviews: 8
  2007-05-08
5 out of 5 stars There are a lot of vegan friendly items, asian and western dishes, as well as vegan optional dishes. The food is great, although the portion sizes have become a bit smaller. The desserts are delicious (both vegan and non-vegan items) but the chocolate vegan cake is a bit dry. I have been going to Vegetarian House for many years, and this is by far one of my fave veg places to eat in San Jose. doc
Reviews: 4
  2006-08-22
4.5 out of 5 stars There are a lot to choose from and good parking. The food is very tasty and the service is very good. You can easily order too much and overeat - not recommended if you are on a diet. veghead2006
Reviews: 2
  2006-03-31
4 out of 5 stars Huge menu, mostly vegan (non vegan items marked). Has large round tables for pleasant group dinners and conversations. Clean, open atmosphere. Faux fish in claypot yummy, as was the fresh carrot cake. (On another visit the chocolate cake was old/dry). tammy
Reviews: 112
  2005-08-14
4.5 out of 5 stars Great desserts and regular foods. One of the only places in SJ that has food that isn't only Asian. Clearly mark items that are vegan. They have a HUGE selection...but stay away from the beef..nasty pigsarefriends
Reviews: 2
  2005-08-06
4 out of 5 stars Long time fav in the South Bay by many folks, lots of fake meat dishes, vegan options clearly market - prob. 99% of menu can be made vegan if not already. Some would say it's a little sterile. chris
Reviews: 79
  2005-08-02
4 out of 5 stars love this place. tons and tons of amazing dishes. the vegan flan is incredible. marta
Reviews: 2
  2005-07-29
5 out of 5 stars Best veg restaurant in Bay Area. Crispy Mushroom delight, Fried Ice Cream and Queen's chicken make my mouth water. Staff meditates between lunch and dinner - makes dinner that much better. veg4life
Reviews: 22
  2005-05-29
4 out of 5 stars Food decent (heavy on mock meat dishes), service friendly, location clean and welcoming if a little weird. Must try the vegan fried ice cream - heavenly! Great selection of fresh vegan cakes too. kimflournoy
Reviews: 5
  2005-02-10
5 out of 5 stars Spacious, relaxing restaurant with an extensive Asian menu. Traditional favorites with a veggie twist. Food is fresh and sauces are flavorful yet light. Bonus: pictorial menu with photos of each dish. kitzcatzhatz
Reviews: 20
  2005-01-08
5 out of 5 stars Been eating there for years. Love the place! Favorites: Kung Pao Chicken, Queens Chicken, Chefs Special (like Ba Luc Lak), International Fried rice, Roti-not on the menu anymore but they still have it rooksmahn
Reviews: 3
  2004-09-28

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.