login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.22 out of 5 stars 4.22 / 5.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4.5 out of 5 stars This is a great addition to downtown Palo Alto! I'd call this a cafe. It's a casual atmosphere with a small but mighty menu consisting mostly of sandwiches, soups and salads. They also have daily specials to supplement the regular menu. Everything is vegan. We loved the tempeh BLT and the fake tuna sandwich on special. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A great place! dviolet
Reviews: 15
  2009-02-03
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful new addition to Palo Alto downtown. It's all vegan, mostly organic and local. Very clean. Very friendly. Our current favorites are the Shepard's pie and the flan (my daughter's favorite). Hans
Reviews: 1
  2009-01-16
4 out of 5 stars This could be really good, but the menu is very limited and a little expensive for food that I could easily cook myself. That said, everything I've tried has been good, the staff are very nice, and it's great to have some vegan options in Palo Alto. lizam
Reviews: 1
  2009-01-16
3 out of 5 stars Palo Alto really needs a good veggie place, but sadly Loving Hut comes up short. Offerings are over priced with a limited selection, and no real kitchen to prepare freshly cooked meals to order. Mostly sandwiches and deli style foods. chris
Reviews: 82
  2008-11-29
3.5 out of 5 stars yummy but ***very small menu*** compared to the milpitas or SF restaurants. lots more "american style" food than asian style. great location. super nice people. if you're in the area and want faux meats, go to Garden Fresh in Mtn. View...Loving Hut in PA has a very limited menu. veggiegrrrl
Reviews: 15
  2008-11-02
4 out of 5 stars I haven't been to the actual place yet, but friends brought me some stuff from there. The Shepherds' Pie was really delish (I single handedly ate about 3 of them at a recent party). Also the "chicken" and "avocado-BLT" sandwiches on french roll were good too. It has a different menu than the Miliptas Loving Hut. Only 4 stars since I haven't visited the actual place yet. SusieG
Reviews: 4
  2008-10-22
4.5 out of 5 stars Everything served is vegan. They have 2 raw dishes. wish the salad was larger in size. Overall the food is good but the price is too high for nearby Stanford Students. Try their vegan potato salad, maybe they will give you a taste. I was hoping this was a regular restaurant rather than a cafe. I think there's a lot of competition since there's so many established cafe in the are sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-10-20
5 out of 5 stars This is a Big +++ for PA! I tried the Pesto Divine sandwich, Guru's Curry and a side of Potato Salad (with an omnivore friend). It was all very good, and the service is very nice too. Sidewalk seating was really nice for a warm evening. Note it looks and feels like a deli so it's maybe not the place for that special meal. They expect to extend the menu going forward, but prep space is limited. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-10-08
4.5 out of 5 stars Loving Hut is my dream come true: all tasty, all organic, all vegan food in downtown Palo Alto. Fast, inexpensive (under $10 per entree), and cafe-style, with eco-friendly napkins, serveware, and cutlery. Yum: spring rolls, creamy potato soup, avocado BLT, guru curry, 7 seas rice. Don't confuse it with Sprout Cafe across the street, a meat-serving not-all-organic place. Office catering available. vegan_mum
Reviews: 1
  2008-10-05

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.